



# Country Fact Sheets

Emergency Preparedness and Response

### Austria

BMNT - Federal Ministry of Sustainability and Tourism BMASGK - Federal Ministry of Work, Sócial Affairs, Health and **Consumer Protection** 

### Belgium

FANC - Federal Agency for Nuclear Control BEL V - Subsidiary of the FANC

### Bulgaria

NRA - Nuclear Regulatory Agency NCRRP - National Center for Radiobiology and Radiation Protection

### Croatia

SORNS - State Office for Radiological and Nuclear Safety

MLSI - DLI - RICS - Ministry of Labour and Social Insurance -Department of Labour Inspection - Radiation Inspections and Control Service

### Czechia

SUJB - State Office for Nuclear Safety

### Denmark

SIS - National Institute for Radiological Protection

Estonia KESKKONNAAMET - Environmental Board

# Finland

STUK - -Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority

### France

ASN - French Nuclear Safety Authority IRSN - Institut de Radioprotection et de Sûreté Nucléaire

Germany BMUB - Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety BfS - Federal Office for Radiation Protection

## Greece

EEAE - - Greek Atomic Energy Commission

### Hungary

NRIRR - Frédéric Joliot-Curie National Research Institute for Radiobiology and Radiohygiene

Iceland GR - Icelandic Radiation Safety Authority

## Ireland

EPA/ORP - Environmental Protection Agency/Office of Radiological Protection HSE - Health Service Executive

### Italv

ISPRA - The Institute for Environmental Protection and Research

Latvia RSC - Radiation Safety Centre of State Environmental Service of

# Lithuania

RSC - Radiation Protection Centre

# Luxembourg

MS - Ministry of Health of Luxembourg

# Malta

Norway NRPA - Norwegian Radiation Protection Authority

### Poland

PAA - National Atomic Energy Agency COI - Cancer Center and Institute of Oncology, Warsaw

### Portugal

COMŘSIN - Comissao Reguladora para e Segurança das Instalacoes Nucleares

## Romania

CNCAN - National Commission for Nuclear Activities Control

### Slovakia

PHA - Public Health Authority of Slovakia RPHA - Regional Public Health Authority

### Slovenia

SRPA - Slovenian Radiation Protection Administration SNSA - Slovenian Nuclear Safety Administration

**Spain** CSN - Spanish Nuclear Safety Council

## Sweden

SSM - Swedish Radiation Safety Authority

## Switzerland

FOPH - Federal Office of Public Health ENSI - Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate NEOC - National Emergency Operations Centre SUVA - Swiss Accident Insurance Fund

### The Netherlands

ANVS - Authority for Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection MINSZW - Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment NDRIS - National Dose Registration and Information System RIVM - National Institute for Public Health and the Environment

## **United Kingdom**

ONR - Office for Nuclear Regulation DECC - Department of Energy and Climate Change DH - Department of Health EA - Environment Agency HSE - Health and Safety Executive PHE - Public Health England



Working Group on Emergencies © 2015 - 2020 /v20200420